Headed to Arlington

Later this week, I will be heading to Texas and plan to visit Rangers Ballpark in Arlington when they will take on the Mets. I’ve seen the Mets play in Minute Maid Park before, and I am really looking forward to this game. Minute Maid is a great park, and from what I hear, the Rangers stadium is great as well.

I did check the weather report, and although it has been varying over the past couple days, it will be sunny and at least 100 degrees. That has been a topic of discussion amongst many baseball analysts. They say that the intense heat really affects the players when you get into July and August. I guess I’ll find out soon enough.

I’m really looking forward to seeing Jason Bay because he has been able to get on a hot streak lately.

If anyone has any tips on going to a game there, comments would be greatly appreciated.

Leave a comment